No! Cancelling your subscription, logging out or uninstalling and reinstalling your app will not erase any of your progress nor deactivate your Pro membership.
⚠ Before logging out or uninstalling your app, please take note of your Memrise username, and ensure the email address associated with your account is updated.
You will then be able to log in again using your email address/username and password, and continue learning from where you've left off.
Logging out or uninstalling the app will remove all the content you downloaded for Offline mode, but you will be able to re-download it once you log in again.
Important: if your account was created with an incorrect or invalid email address, or if you forgot or no longer have access to the email address you used to sign up, you may lose access to your Memrise profile and we won’t be able to restore your password. You will need to create a new profile using a valid email address.